Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

If you are looking to mellow out after a hard day and let the music take you away I suggest listening to the Zee Avi. After listening to her album I definitely felt like I had escaped to my happy place. The 25-year-old singer/song writer from Malaysia, was discovered via Youtube by Patrick Keeler of The Raconteurs and is well on her way to success. Having only recently heard of her through Spotify I’m excited to add her to my playlist and share her music with you guys.

This recent discovery via Spotify was through several remixes of her song Concrete Wall. There are about four remixes out, but my favorite is Concrete Wall (RAC Remix).

If you liked Concrete Wall, check out these other tracks from her latest album Ghostbird: Swell Window, 31 Days, and The Book of Morris Johnson. My personal favorite off her self titled debut album is Honey Bee, listen below.

With the release of her sophomore album Ghostbird in August of last year, she will be busy touring and promoting herself. No shows have been posted for Texas, but if you are living in the East Coast area , she will be in a town near you.

For more information on Zee Avi go to her official website or follow her on Twitter.

