Tags

, , , , , , ,

I came across singer-songwriter Gotye while watching VH1’s Top 20 Countdown over the weekend. Immediately I thought to myself, I have to share it with you guys! The lyrics as well as the visual for the song Somebody That I Used to Know – featuring Kimbra was what caught my attention and further drew me to find out more about Gotye.

Gotye’s Making Mirrors is his third studio album, which was released in mid August of 2011. The Aussie has already made waves for himself with his most recent album Making Mirrors reaching number 1 on the Australian album chart last year. Gotye and Kimbra recently performed their hit single Somebody That I Used to Know on Jimmy Kimmel Live February 1st.

His single Somebody That I used To Know will definitely strike a chord with those of you that have just gone through a break-up or in the process of one. The video as well the lyrics show both perspective of male and female… check out the video for yourself below!

Some songs to check out and definitely add to playlist are : I Feel Better, Save Me and one of my favorites Learnalilgivenanlovin. Enjoy!

Gotye does have shows lined up for the United States and for those you attending Coachella this year he will be performing there with Kimbra! For more information about the tour dates and Gotye himself, check out his official website and follow him on Twitter.

 *** Exciting news for all you SXSW attendees, Gotye will be in attendence & I will be there as well !!! ***

