Tags

, , , , ,

If you’re not familiar with English band Keane, I’m not exactly sure where you’ve been hiding, but I’ll bring you up to speed. This group originally formed in 1997 and has been producing hit after hit ever since. The hit single that propelled them into stardom was “Somewhere Only We Know,” which earned them a Grammy Nomination for the Best New Artist category in 2005.

It’s my favorite track from their 2004 album Hopes and Fear. I’ve literally outplayed this song not only on my iPod, but also in my head…I promise it never gets old. Take a listen for yourself below and let me know.

Their latest album Night Train (2010) – an eight track EP, is definitely a change in sound, but in my opinion is quite creative with a couple of interesting collaborations. Check out Keane’s collaboration with K’NAAN in their hit “Stop For a Minute” below.

If you’re interested in adding a few of their songs to your playlist, these are a must: Crystal Ball, Everybody’s Changing, Ishin Denshin-(You’ve Got To Help Yourself), Is It Any Wonder, Nothing in My Way, Your Love and A Bad Dream. Enjoy!

Only two shows are posted for this year so far, so if you are in England during March go see them!!! Recently, Keane annouced that they had finished with their newest album, so be on the look out fairly soon!

For more information and details visit their official website and follow them on Twitter.

** All you Keane fans out there, they will be performing at South By South West (SXSW) this year!!!!! I’m so excited, see you there. **

