Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last night the 69th Annual Golden Globe Awards took place in Los Angeles, California. Known to be the precursor to the Academy Awards, the Globes set the tone for awards season both categorically, and fashion wise. Last night there were a few hits and misses, so I figured I’d share some of my favorite (and not so favorite) looks.

Of the ladies, the best of the night for me was:

Charlize Theron. She really sold this Dior couture gown. To add to the fabulosity (see Kimora)… the diamond encrusted headband adds the perfect compliment to the look.

My runners up: Nicole Kidman in Versace

… and Paula Patton in Monique Lhuillier.

If I had to pick my least favorites… the honor would go to Kelly Osbourne (the lavender hair… no. the Zac Posen gown… too much,) & Lea Michelle (her gown, by Marchesa seemed a bit too old for her.) My best dressed gent pick: Adam Levine in Tom Ford. Very Dapper. Check out the gallery below for a little more pics.

