Tags

, , , ,

I, for one, appreciate an artist who’s dedicated to giving their fans an amazing show. Whether it’s insane pyro, hardcore choreography, or mind-blowing stunts, I love it when I leave a show feeling like an artist took the extra effort to make sure I enjoyed the experience. In saying that, I’d never want anyone to risk their health and well-being in an attempt to perform a next-level concert.

Unfortunately, that’s exactly what happened to pop star Jason Derulo. The 22-year-old singer was attempting an aerial move while in rehearsal for his Future History World Tour, when he landed directly on his head, fracturing a vertebra. After being rushed to a hospital, doctors informed him that he was extremely fortunate; an injury of that magnitude could have easily paralyzed him. Thankfully, he has full use of all of his limbs, but will be bound to a neck brace for the next few months.

Subsequently, he was forced to cancel his tour which was set to kick off in Glasgow on February 23rd. Via press release, Derulo had this message to share with his fans:

To all my fans who planned to come to the Future History World tour, the pain of letting you down cuts me way deeper than this injury I’ve sustained.  My fans mean everything to me, so I’m praying for a speedy recovery in order to perform for you in the near future.

He’s definitely in our prayers for a full and speedy recovery. Jason’s latest album Future History was released last September. Check out his video for his smash single “It Girl” below, featuring actress Tika Sumpter.

[SOURCE]

