Tags

, , , , ,

2011 was a fantastic year for Kelly Rowland. Not only did she have one of the hottest songs of the summer with “Motivation”, but she also served as a mentor and judge on the European extension of the popular show X-Factor.

Now, she’s kicked off the new year with the announcement of a new partnership with luxury over-sized watch brand TW Steel as an ambassador for their women’s line. Here’s a little of what she had to say about the brand at the launch event held in her honor:

“This is so exciting, especially when you naturally become a fan of the brand, which is what happened here. I think every woman should definitely rock a TW Steel especially the way we are going to design in the new year. It’s going to be so, so sexy, so stylish, so next level. I love it!

I was captivated by TW Steel when I was first introduced to their watches. I love the statement wearing a big watch makes and they just get what it is to be fun and stylish at the same time. I love fashion—it plays such an important role in the music industry. For me to now channel that passion into designing my own range of watches with TW Steel is pretty exciting.”

Take a look at the announcement video below:

I’ve been wondering when Kelly was going to take a leap into the world of fashion. She’s been regarded as one of the best dressed women in the world of entertainment for a few years now, and I believe that women will gravitate to her style because of her impeccable taste.

thanks [RAP-UP]

