Tags

, , , ,

What do you expect from an artist that has the audacity to call himself Def Sound? Something def, right? If that’s the case, you won’t be disappointed by this new track.

“A Song Called Anything” is the perfect RC produced,  smooth groove to kick off the new year. With an assist from Alex Isley on the hook, this piece reminds us that we can be just about anything we want to be. It’s the perfect soundtrack for those of you who are still ambitiously high on life. Take a listen and read the lyrics below:

hook

anything I dream is thee anything I be

and thee anything I think is thee anything I see

look Baby

we can be

anything

anything we are thee only think I seek

thee anytime I blink is thee only time I sleep

its up 2 you

we can do

anything

verse i

thee young Thomas Defferson

looking 4 a new idea

ya know that young Thomas Edison

twitting here wondering

why am I following a bunch of rappers that I’m already better than??

idk… trick question

ill clinically

trill mentally

future on infinity

on another frequency

but They’ll never No cuz I spit so Yes

If plan A fails 25 letters left

playing hide and seek with,

the me I never speak with

drown myself in deep wit

always bad @ impersonations so I me’d sh*t

I mean sh*t…

I don’t just rap I actually mean sh*t

 my pen bleeds with no IV

and anything I dream is my ID

while they pick pockets I drift often

need 10 wallets 2 put thoughts in

real life

hook

verse ii

I know Society aint secrets

between the lines reading

u can lead em 2 the water but you cant make em drink it

you can make braille it

cant make em see it

they can sleep on you

its on you 2 dream it

so why ever wake up?

we create a fake us

because we cant face us

hating what we see in the mirror when we wake up

fame will defame us

clowns with no make up

all your stories made up

diagonally or straight up

its only real talk, if your talks ever false

if being on is being you i guess I’m better off

I don’t need a beat I just need 2 breathe

I just wanna be

 like letters after A

Def Sound’s new album Anything: The Idea Machine is slated for a spring release. Until then, make sure you check out his Bandcamp page for more goodies.

