Tags

, , , , , , ,

The new year is around the corner, and that means big things are shaping up for 2012. Singer/Songwriter Jhene Aiko announced last night via Twitter that she’d signed a deal with GRAMMY Award winning producer No I.D.

While many originally assumed that she’d signed a deal with Def Jam (where No I.D. is the Executive Vice President of A&R), she explained that she’d actually signed a deal with Artium Recordings, No I.D.’s label, with distribution through Def Jam.

Regardless of the location, an Aiko & No I.D. collaboration sounds like music to my ears… literally. Can’t wait to see what new music she’ll have cooking up in 2012 after this new announcement. If you don’t have Jhene’s free album Sailing Souls… please check it out by clicking here. You won’t be sorry!

image via Jhene

