Tags

, , , , ,

I love getting exposed to new artists. My friend Melissa suggested I check out a young artist by the name of Lianne La Havas, and I’m truly glad that I did. The 22 year old La Havas, a London native, reminds me of Corrine Bailey Rae…with a bit of a raspy edge.

She recently released a 4 track EP called “Live In LA” which was recorded at a show…live…in LA. I really enjoyed listening to it, and I think that you will as well. I like all four tracks, but I’ve played “Tease Me” more than the others. Take a listen to that below, and keep reading for the EP download link.

If you liked that, you can download the Live In LA EP for free HERE.

Lianne recently released a visual for her collaboration with Willy Mason. It’s called “No Room For Doubt”… Watch below:

No Room For Doubt is one of 5 tracks available on her studio EP Lost & Found. You can download that HERE. If you’re interested in seeing Lianne La Havas live, she’s currently wrapping up a tour with 2012 GRAMMY nominee Bon Iver. For deets on the tour, visit her official website, and follow her on Twitter.

 

