Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This Thanksgiving season has definitely been one to remember. It has been a time of ups and downs, Smiles & frowns, and one of many lessons. This also is the first time I have been able to experience a drama free holiday with the family lol.  The food this year was definitely the best it has been in several years. My cousin the Pit Master, smoked what I like to call the T-Day duo, the “most flavorful Turkey and Ham ever”. And while we ate all the food with the fervor of the season I had several musical selections on mind, that would only make this time of year. My favorite being Nat King Cole’s “Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire”

Now, you’re probably wondering why this article is titled, “Thanksgiving: Family, Food & Fun, and GaGa. At this point, you are probably thinking that is guy has lost his marbles. But believe it or not Lady Gaga, or “Mother Monster”, as most of her fans  would call her,  was actually the Inspiration behind the piece. After watching, her ABC Holiday Special: “A Very Gaga Thanksgiving“.

I guess you can say, like everyone else who watched it, I caught a  glimpse and saw the depth of a very and open Stephanie Germonatta.  (I gotta tell you, she happens to be everyday person like you and me, who loves music, fashion, and family).  An experience, that was both a pleasure to watch and listen to.

I really was pulled in when she told her stories of Family, Food, And Fun, which were accompanied by several performances of music from her sophomore album, Born This Way, and a number of holiday favorites.  My favorite being her rendition of “White Christmas“, which can be found her Holiday Album: A Very GAGA Holiday (Live) By Interscope Records, now available on iTunes

And if you missed it here is the link to  ABC’s  “A Very Gaga Thanksgiving“.

GAGA’s Rendition of White Christmas

