Tags

, , , , ,

Over the past few years, I have been less than thrilled with Bow Wow. This is almost crazy, because ten years ago, (when I was 13) I was in love with him. LOL. Times have changed, I’ve grown, and I didn’t think that he grew with me.

I have to give him credit though. Since he finally admitted that he had fathered a child with his ex-girlfriend video model Miss Joie, he has been a bit more levelheaded. On this track, Boy Or Girl (which was apparently written before he found out the sex of the baby – he now has a daughter named Shai) Bow muses about how he’ll treat his forthcoming child. It’s sweet, barring the digs that he takes at his baby’s mom. I’ve never understood that, but hey. Not my life. This track can be found on Bow’s recent mixtape Greenlight 4, and his first project on Cash Money RecordsUnderrated” will be available soon, supposedly in December. Watch below:

