Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you bought tickets to any of Adele‘s upcoming U.S. Tour Dates…you’ll probably be disappointed with the first part of this post.

Adele posted a blog yesterday announcing that she would be cancelling her tour due to a hemorrhage on her vocal chords. Apparently this isn’t the first time this has happened, but it’s more aggressive this time, and if not COMPLETELY healed could end her career…and even keep her from speaking again. Here’s a little of what she had to say:

singing is literally my life, its my hobbie, my love, my freedom and now my job. I have absolutely no choice but to recuperate properly and fully, or i risk damaging my voice forever. i have great confidence in believing you know how much this upsets me, how seriously i take it and how truly devastated and annoyed i am by this. wanting to do something so bad and not being able to is the most frustrating thing as im sure you know! my voice is weak and i need to build it back up. I’m gonna be starting up vocal rehab as soon as, and start building my over all stamina in my voice, body and mind. i will be back and im gonna smash the ball out the park once im touring again. i apologise from the bottom of my heart, sincerely i do. i know its not only disappointing because of the show, but its plane tickets, hotel bookings, birthdays, anniversaries and time wasted. but please have faith in me that this is the only thing i can do to make sure i can always sing and always make music for you to the best of my ability. truly yours and yours only forever, adele xx

Health first. We wish Adele a speedy recovery. She does have a little to celebrate, as her smash hit album “21” has just been certified quadruple (4x) platinum. I also noticed that the team at Apple has incorporated her number 1 single “Rolling In The Deep” into their promo video for the brand new iPhone 4S. Normally Apple uses elevator music in their commercials…so that just proves how great of a year Adele is having!

