Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Naomi Campbell is a LEGEND in the fashion game. But just like many success stories…she comes from humble beginnings. Her rise to the top is now the latest subject of CNBC Meets; a docu-series hosted by Tania Bryer.

Naomi’s documentary will also feature commentary from her mentor/father figure Quincy Jones, and an in-depth look at her old stomping grounds in South London. Of the doc, Naomi had this to say:

“For me, it’s really important to remember my roots and experiences growing up – it’s those things that make you the person that you are. London will always be home to me and it was so much fun to take a walk down memory lane and visit the house I grew up in.”

I think it’ll be interesting to see the story behind one of the fashion industry’s trailblazing ladies. The doc is set to air first in the UK, but will be on air here in the US on October 1st at 5:30pEST. Don’t forget to set your DVRs!

[SOURCE]

