, ,

Music is plentiful these days, we all know that. Not all of it is good…but some of it is great, and often times gets lost in the shuffle. This compilation mixtape (Presented by Steve-Ography) is comprised of collaborations between  Theophilus London and Jesse Boykins III, and  is one of the better bodies of work that I’ve heard in a while…and it’s here, free, for you to jam to. Paris 96 showcases a lovely synthesis of sound and great lyrical content, that will be enjoyed hip-hop heads and soul lovers alike. Keep reading for the tracklisting and download link.

You should also check out Jesse Boykins III’s latest solo mixtape Way of A Wayfarer in the “In Heavy Rotation” column here on The Uptown Lounge.


1. Departure (Paris 96)

2. Cold Pillow

3. The Drug

4. Ooos and Ahhs

5. Humdrum Town

6. She Is Forever feat. MeLo-X

7. No Answer

8. Sorry To Interrupt

9. Enjoy The Sun

10. Life Of A Lover feat. Blu

11. Cold Pillow (Machine Drum Remix)

12. B4 The Night Is Thru

13. I Stand Alone

DL: Theophilus London x Jesse Boykins III – Paris 96 Mixtape