, , ,

For a while, I’ve been wondering where The-Dream has been. I know Mr. Terius Nash has been penning hits for Beyonce (Run The World, Dance 4 You) and others, but it’s been a while since he’s actually released something of his own. While I am all for seeing the man get that paper, the selfish fan in me was anxious for new material.

The root of the hiatus: label issues. For that reason, Dream has opted to release this 10 track album 1977 to his fans for FREE, while he works on his new studio project that should be released by the end of the year.

Stream the first single “Wake Me When It’s Over” and download the album below.

01. Wake Me When It’s Over
02. Used To Be
03. Long Gone
04. Ghetto (feat. Big Sean)
05. Wedding Crasher
06. Rolex (feat. Casha)
07. Silly (introducing Casha)
08. 1977 (Miss You Still)
09. Wish You Were Mine
10. This Sh!t Real N***a (feat. Pharrell)
11. Form of Flattery

DL: The-Dream – 1977