Tags

, , , ,

Let me start by saying… I think EVERYONE should watch this video.

Because I have a desire to direct, and I write, I have always been a fan of music videos with story lines. I will say that this is one of the best videos that I have seen all year (as far as stories go.) The song was inspired by Tupac‘s Keep Your Head Up, and the video definitely echoes the sentiment. While the track itself was met with a lot of opposition, I have a hard time believing that anyone will have any objection to the visual.

I want you to watch it, so I won’t give too much of the plot away, but the basic story follows a young woman from birth to her late teens/early twenties, with all of the drama that she goes through on her quest to learn “how to love.” There’s a twist at the end that will definitely show you the importance of making positive choices. It also features a cameo from Tristan Wilds. All around, a really A+ video. Check it out below.

Wayne’s prepping for the release of his long awaited album The Carter 4, which drops Sunday at midnight. He’ll be performing on the MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday as well.

