Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The internet streets have been clamoring for this track for weeks, and now it’s finally here. The much anticipated collaboration from Drake & Wayne “She Will” is featured on Tha Carter 4…which is scheduled to be released in two weeks. I must say, that of all of the material Wayne has released of late, this one is definitely one of the better moments. At this point, a hook/verse from Drake is like guaranteed money in the bank, so I’m sure this track will be all over your radios in a few days. Take a listen below:

In related news, Wayne’s “dad” and C.E.O. of Cash Money Records Baby Birdman confirmed to XXL that Wayne & Drake would indeed be recording a collaboration album once they’ve released their impending solo projects (Wayne, as previously stated, to be released on 8/29 & Drake’s sophomore offering Take Care on 10/24). Here’s what he had to say about the Young Money Wonder Twins and comparisons to Watch The Throne:

“It’s older versus younger. I listened to a few songs [off Watch The Throne] and it feels like an older feel to me. I think with Drake and Wayne, they young. They young cats. You got 23 and 28. Then you got Jay-Z and them, who are older and really on their way out the game. Then you got Wayne and Drake and them, who are still youthful to the game. So, it’s two different types of music all the way across the board.”

Well, dang. I wasn’t aware that Jay was on his way out of the game, (and I’m not sure that Jay was aware either)…but…okay. All of this coming from a 40+ year old man with a several large stars tattooed on the top of his head. But I digress…

There’s no name [I’ll call it “Watch The DRANK” until convinced otherwise] or solid release date yet…but if it does actually see the light of day, I’m sure it will be one to pay attention to.

DL: Lil Wayne ft. Drake “She Will”

