, , , , , , ,

Wayne has been talking about the release of The Carter 4 since before he was released from Rikers Island last year. Now… here we are…a little over a month away from it’s scheduled release date, and we have a little something to tide us over. But…I’m not sure that it’s really living up to the hype. The mixtape leaked over a period of a few hours last night, much to Young Money’s chagrin, and was not warmly received.

Honestly, Wayne has been a bit different since becoming “sober” …and the tape is a reflection of that. At any rate, this is definitely NOT his best mixtape performance, which begs the question: “Does sober Wayne have what it takes to compete with high Wayne?” Take a listen and decide for yourself. Download link and tracklist below.

1. Tunechi’s Back
2. Rollin’ (Freestyle)
3. Throwed Off (Freestyle) ft. Gudda Gudda
4. Gucci Gucci (Freestyle)
5. Marvin’s Room (Freestyle)
6. Sure Thing (Freestyle)
7. Grove St. Party (Freestyle) ft. Lil’ B
8. Racks (Freestyle)
9. Hands Up (Freestyle)
10. Sorry 4 The Wait
11. Inkredible Remix (Freestyle) ft. Thugga, Raw Dizzy & Flow
12. Run The World, Girls (Freestyle)

DL: Lil Wayne – Sorry 4 The Wait (Mixtape)