Tags

, , , , , , ,

If you’re not following me on TWITTER (which you should be) you may not know that I am LIVE in Los Angeles at the 2011 BET Awards! It’s been an amazing weekend, thus far, and we’re gearing up for a phenomenal show later on this evening. I’m kicking it backstage at the Shrine Auditorium in the BET Ford Focus Social Media Lounge and will be broadcasting live on USTREAM for a good portion of the evening so TUNE IN! I’ll also be updating this post with pictures from the red carpet and inside the house as the show kicks off at 8/7c! Make sure you tune in ON TIME, you don’t want to miss the opening performance from Mary J. Blige, DJ Khaled, Jadakiss, and a LEGENDARY special guest! I won’t ruin the surprise for you, but…trust me, you’re going to want to see it!

In the coming days I’ll be posting a wrap up podcast that will include coverage of all the cool events I got to be a part of this weekend. Until then… enjoy the show!

Here’s some important information:

If you don’t have access to cable tv this evening you can, for the first time ever, stream the award show LIVE on BET.com! NO excuses! Watch!

If you’re tweeting, the official hashtag for the award ceremony is #BETAwards!

Follow me on TWITTER @IAmAndreaBrown for commentary! It’s going to be lots of fun!

That’s all for now, but make sure you keep it locked to TheUptownLounge.com for all of the EXCLUSIVE content you won’t see anywhere else!

