Tags

, , , , , ,

Its hard out here in these internet streets. In today’s music culture it is pretty common that an artist’s album “leaks” (either by email hackers or simply as a ploy from the label or the artist themselves to generate buzz surrounding the project) shortly before it’s scheduled to hit shelves. Unfortunately for Beyonce, her album, in it’s entirety, is now floating around the web for everyone’s consumption THREE WEEKS before it’s scheduled release date.

I don’t think this will put a damper on her sales, however, the buzz will have died down surrounding the project before it’s even shipped to retailers. That’s never good. In response to the leak, Beyonce took to Facebook to share this note with her fans:

My music was leaked and while this is not how I wanted to present my new songs, I appreciate the positive response from my fans. When I record music I always think about my fans singing every note and dancing to every beat. I make music to make people happy and I appreciate that everyone has been so anxious to hear my new songs.

I pre-ordered the album on iTunes, and from what I heard, its pretty good. Make sure you support the queen when “4” drops on June 28th.

