Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday’s task was difficult.

But I did it…and it’s all downhill from here. In the case of today’s task…its definitely WAY downhill.

When I thought about my least favorite song, I had to pause for a moment. Normally, because I appreciate different arts and sounds, it’s hard for me to truly dislike a record, unless its really bad. If you think about it, that ignorant song that you heard and hated, probably wears you down, and leads you to bob your head a bit, especially if the beat is catchy. (see Rebecca Black’s “Friday”) But this song, is quite possibly the worst song ever recorded. I was torn between tracks from both of these guys catalogs…all of which are bad, but I chose a song on which they collaborated, combining the two evils into a crazy hodgepodge of horrible-ness.

Yes, my least favorite track comes at the hands of two young men who just don’t know when to quit. The first time I heard it, one of my friends played it for me, and challenged me to listen to it all the way through. 20 seconds in, I literally wanted to peel my ears off, and I didn’t make it all the way through in my first sitting. And now, I’ll extend that same challenge to you.

Soulja Boy & Lil B are popular. So popular in fact, that they have been able to survive in the industry for as long as they have. They’re marketing & branding geniuses. They have kids eating out of the palms of their hands. That is an accomplishment, business-wise, but that doesn’t make their music any better. It’s borderline poisonous. Because I was stuck between Soulja’s whole “Juice” mixtape, and the Based One’s “Wonton Soup” or “Justin Bieber Music”…I chose their collaborative effort “30 Thousand 100 Million”. That’s not even a real number…but unfortunately, this song is.

It is the worst. song. ever. recorded. ever. in. life. If you can make it all the way through this video without stopping or muting the audio, you might need to re-evaluate your life.

Seriously…what just happened.

If this is what our kids have to look forward to in music…my kids will only be listening to Gospel. You can bet that…you never gotta sweat that.

