Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday evening Beyonce unintentionally set the internet ablaze when a demo version of her hotly anticipated new single leaked onto the web. Heavily tagged, and painfully unfinished, the leaked audio was met with luke-warm response from fans, but now that the full, final and tagless version has arrived, I’m sure minds will be changed quickly.

The Diplo-produced “Girls (Who Run The World)” is a ladies anthem that features a sample from the Major Lazer track “Pon De Floor” (the same track Swizz Beatz sampled for Diddy Dirty Money’s single “On The Floor”) Expect to see the lyrics from this song plastered all over Facebook & Twitter for the foreseeable future, especially lines like:

“I think I need a barber. None of these [CHICKS] can fade me.”

…I can almost assure you that Jay-Z assisted on that bar. 🙂

The video has already been shot, and is said to have some intensive choreography. Judging by this new material I’m sure it will be a hot summer for music. Take a listen below.

