Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was first introduced to Raheem DeVaughn in my freshman year of college at Hampton. Being from Houston, I had never heard any of the DC native’s music, but he quickly became one of my favorites. Over the years I have gotten a chance to hear some great material from Raheem, and even got the opportunity to see him perform live, up close & personal a couple of years ago. One thing you can not deny, is that the man has talent.

While I don’t think he’s seen the national success that he deserves, he has accomplished a great deal as an artist. This latest project entitled “Heemy Taught Me” (inspired by that infamous break down on Kanye West’s Blame Game) is a compilation of slow jams; both original content and covers. It’s the perfect date night soundtrack. Standout tracks include his cover of Usher’s “Love You Gently”, and his cover of Andre 3000’s “Prototype”. Find the tracklist and download link below…and happy listening.

DOWNLOAD: Raheem DeVaughn – Heemy Taught Me (Mixtape)

