, , , , , , , , , , ,

Lupe Fiasco’s “Lasers” is one of the most anticipated rap albums of recent history (along with Dr. Dre’s Detox & J. Cole’s tentatively titled Cole World)

After a slight battle with his label, and an uprising from fans, Lupe got a March 8th release date for his 3rd studio album. While his sometimes stubborn attitude has caused backlash from execs, media and even fans… Lupe’s lyrical genius outweighs his random outbursts, as evidenced on his new single Words I Never Said. The Skylar Grey assisted track tackles all the questions we ask ourselves about government, social and cultural issues. You should check it out, along with the Lasers tracklisting.

1. Letting Go (Feat. Sarah Green)
2. Words I Never Said (Feat. Skylar Grey)
3. Till I Get There
4. I Don’t Wanna Care Right Now (Feat. MDMA)
5. Out Of My Head (Feat. Trey Songz)
6. The Show Goes On
7. Beautiful Lasers, (Two Ways) (Feat. MDMA)
8. Coming up (Feat. MDMA)
9. State Run Radio (Feat. Matt Mahaffey)
10. Break The Chain (Feat. Eric Turner & Sway)
11. All Black Everything
12. Never Forget You (Feat. John Legend)

I can’t even begin to imagine what a Lupe Fiasco & Trey Songz track might sound like… but I’m sure it will be… interesting.

Here’s “Words I Never Said”: