Tags

, , , , , , , ,

You know its always funny when an artist takes credit for something that’s not rightfully theirs…especially in this day & age when everyone has Google readily accessible.

Yesterday, Soulja Boy tweeted that he wrote Willow Smith’s break out song “Whip My Hair”…it was ReTweeted into my timeline ( I don’t follow him) and I thought to myself immediately…”I don’t believe him.”

http://twitter.com/#!/SouljaBoy/status/21733898232799234

After a little digging… I found out that my intuition was correct.

While he does have interpolation credit on Willow’s song (for the “hop up out the bed, turn my swag on” line) it was actually written by Ronald “Jukebox” Jackson (who also produced the track) and Janae Rockwell.

Honesty is the best policy. Especially when you can be put on blast by the world when you lie.

