Tags

, , , , ,

I saw screen caps for this video a few weeks ago…along with a teaser video, and I knew it was going to ruffle some feathers. Kanye West’s MONSTER video has leaked online, and I can clearly tell that this is not the final edit. It’s a bit choppy, but I’m posting it today so you can see the theme. If you’re a Kanye fan, you know he’s highly inspired by Asian culture, and this is no exception. The themes in this video are very reminicent of several Asian horror films. It’s gory. It’s dark, and it’s very fitting for the song, in my opinion. Don’t misunderstand me though, the video is scary… and I don’t think I’ll be watching it too many more times. Kanye really pushed it to the limit with the zombies. The star of the video, however, is Nicki Minaj. Much like she stole the show on her verse, Nicki really outdoes herself with a dominatrix-esque torture scene featuring… herself. It kinda makes me think…”this must be what’s going on in her head when she switches up those voices”… quite funny. Before you watch the video, make sure there are no little ones around. I don’t want to be deemed responsible for any nightmares!

I can hear the “illuminati” references coming from a mile away. SMH

Oh, one other random thing… am I tripping or at the 1:57 mark…I’m catching a Beiber vibe from the body on the table, am I trippin? Let me know what you think… and hurry because they will probably be pulling this video from Youtube with a quickness.

