Tags

, , , ,

Tuesday is album release day…every week, we’ll highlight a few releases on The Uptown Lounge, and hopefully make your trip to your local CD retailer or iTunes a little bit easier!

N.E.R.D. – Nothing

Pharrell and the N.E.R.D. team are back with a new release called “Nothing”… as I was listening to it last night, I totally fell in love. It’s a solid effort… I enjoyed it just as much (if not more) than their last release “Seeing Sounds”. Tracks to check out:

Hypnotize U

I’ve Seen The Light

God Bless Us All

This is definitely one you should pick up, if you’re an N.E.R.D. fan. Keep reading for info on Mariah Carey’s new Christmas album…

Mariah Carey – Merry Christmas II You

I was in the store yesterday and Christmas music was blasting. It kinda threw me off, but then I realized it is November…and Christmas is coming quickly. Mommy-to-be Mariah Carey has responded to your holiday season musical needs with this follow up to her classic 1994 “Merry Christmas”… The first single from the album “Oh Santa” is burning up the charts. The album combines original work, with Christmas standards, including a revisit to Mariah’s classic rendition of  “All I Want For Christmas Is You”

Tracks to check out:

All I Want For Christmas Is You

O’ Holy Night

The First Noel / Born Is The King

Make sure you support the music…!

