Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

When I first started The Uptown Lounge (originally Uptown Andrea Brown) it was for a class  assignment. I never knew that I would enjoy it as much as I have, or that it would allow me to make as many connections as I’ve had in the past year and a half. I love it and I appreciate everyone who reads and supports the posts, and I’m hoping that you will continue to do the same with my new venture.

The Uptown Lounge is music based. I would like to keep it that way, so in an effort to allow myself to write about more personal experiences, empowerment, and my other passions, I’m launching the Pretty Brown Girl blog. The name came after being on the receiving end of the all-too-popular phrase “You’re pretty for a brown skinned girl”….the goal of the site is to share a little bit of my world, and to prove ONCE AND FOR ALL…that beauty comes in all shades. Get into it, and tell me what you think!

www.1PrettyBrownGirl.com

