Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Kelly Rowland (pictured above with her friends Supermodel Jessica White and tennis champ Serena Williams) is one of those people I’ve always admired. I remember when I met her the first time, she introduced herself to me like I didn’t know who she was. I think I was 12…and I ate, drank, slept and BREATHED Destiny’s Child. Ever since then, she’s been one of my favorite celebs, who I openly gush over. With such an amazing and beautiful personality, it was hard to see her career and music go so unsupported by her former managment and label. But now those things have changed, she’s stepped out on her own…and I’m excited for the direction that she’s taking her sound. Thursday night, Kelly performed a set for Wal-Mart’s Soundcheck series at PC Richards Theater in NYC. The video above is a clip of her performing her single Rose Colored Glasses, and the video below is features a performance of her new single “I’m That Chick”. The new single is really bossy… in a good way, and her stage presence was crazy. Check out the performances plus a few pics courtesy of NecoleBitchie when you continue reading…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

