Tags

, , , , , , ,

So obviously I have been missing in action for a while! I had the worst case of writer’s block…but don’t think that I haven’t been keeping up with the music. I’ve got three hot new songs for you guys to check out in today’s Thursday Three!

KERI HILSON is the definition of an amazing songwriter. She may not sing like Beyonce, but…she’s definitely got skills with the pen. Yesterday she released her first single from her forthcoming sophomore album “No Boys Allowed” Cute. The track is called “Breaking Point” and was produced by Timbaland. There’s no solid release date for the album but it could be in stores as early as this fall.

DL: Keri Hilson – Breaking Point

J. COLE is, in my opinion the best MC of this young freshmen class of hip-hop stars. Yes, that includes Drake. He’ll never say that though. In fact, Jermaine is a humble dude and it resonates through his music. This new track “It Won’t Be Long” will be on his debut album…and from the looks of things, it’s definitely shaping up to be a classic.

DL: J. Cole – It Won’t Be Long

Finally DRAKE and Kanye West have a new snippet floating around the web called “Ghetto University” I’ve got it here for you, and I can not wait to hear the entire song. In other Drake news: Thank Me Later should be Certified Platinum soon…but he’s already gone platinum on Twitter. Drake passed the million followers mark last night, and as promised, will be on USTREAM to thank his fans for their support tonight at 8pmEST. Follow him for more information.

LISTEN: Drake & Kanye – Ghetto University

That about wraps it up for me in the Thursday Three…don’t forget to visit my contact page if you have any submissions.

