Tags

,

One year ago today, I was sitting in the same place I’m sitting right now, staring at my computer screen in disbelief. Twitter had exploded with rumors of Michael Jackson being rushed to the hospital, and I for one wouldn’t believe it. The journalist in me just had to verify my sources…so I turned on CNN, and everyone’s assumptions were confirmed. On June 25th, 2009, Michael Joseph Jackson, the King of Pop, passed away…the internet crashed, and people across the globe joined together to mourn the loss of the greatest entertainer…ever.

Its hard to believe that it’s even been a year. Michael Jackson has sold over 9 Million albums since his death, which proves that his legacy will never die. His music is a timeless representation of passion and love of a craft. While everyone may not have understood or agreed with the decisions Michael made in his personal life, I think most can agree that he always gave his fans his all when performing, and took great pride in releasing quality music.

My favorite Michael Jackson song (quite possibly my favorite song period)  is The Lady In My Life, and my favorite MJ album is Off The Wall. What’s yours?

Below you can check out Mike’s groundbreaking video Thriller, and a gallery of rare pics that I posted following Michael’s death.

You can check out the gallery by clicking here.

