Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you’re looking for some fresh new music, please check out this mixtape.

Blake Kelly front

If you frequent this site, you know I am a music head. When I listen to an album or mixtape, I sit down and pick the single-worthy tracks almost without thinking. I like to think that I have a good ear. After previewing a few of the tracks from Higher Education prior to its release, I knew that the project would be something special.

You may not know Blake Kelly now, but I guarantee that you will soon. As a 22 yr old senior at Hampton University, he’s tasted success with singles featuring R&B singers Sammie and Pleasure P. He’s opened for Trey Songz, Ryan Leslie, Monica and Rick Ross, and become what some might like to call a “local celebrity.”  That’s not enough for Blake. He’s ready to take his career to the next level, and has made a serious case for himself with his latest project.

The release of Higher Education has been years in the making, and serves as Blake’s official introduction to the world. With production from talented young producers Ya Money & Mark Jackson, the tracks will have you rocking, and the lyrics are definitely refreshing. You won’t hear anything about AK’s or coke, simply because that’s not Blake’s experience. Higher Education is an audio journey through Blake’s life as a college kid, complete with class, clothes, parties, the ladies…and smoke. If you’re looking for the real, it’s here.

Don’t be late on this one. Check it out NOW…3k + downloads in 4 days.

While you’re listening check out these stand out tracks:

Champagne Dreams ft. Darius Bell

Give It To Me

My Lifes Just Like A Movie

I’d Be Damned

DOWNLOAD ==> Higher Education – Blake Kelly

